Two USTC Students Are Awarded the 100 Leadership Scholarship
POSITION:homepage  NEWS  Spotlight

    Two USTC Students Are Awarded the 100 Leadership Scholarship


      At the ceremony to award the 2009-2010 "Committee of 100 Leadership Scholarship" held in Nanjing on June 8, two USTC students received the scholarship. They were Ding Guoliang, Ph.D. class of 2009, School of Engineering Science, and He Chenghao, M.S. class of 2008, School of Physics.



      The Committee of 100 is a non-partisan organization composed of American citizens of Chinese descent and devoted to constructive relations between China and the U.S. The Committee of 100 Leadership Scholarship, a long-term program set up by the Committee in China, is aimed at helping cultivate talented youths of excellent academic achievements and moral integrity and supporting graduate students outstanding in character, learning, leadership, and community service. Up to now, eight USTC students have been awarded this scholarship.




Department of Modern Mechanics, University of Science and Technology of China, Hefei, Anhui province, China, 230027
Copyright @ 2011. Contact The School of Engineering Science: Phone: +86-551-3603223 Fax: +86-551-3606459